Testimonials.

See what my fantastic customers had to say about their Illustrated Portraits and Custom Projects.

Thank you all – it has been an absolute pleasure drawing you!  


Amy - Hampshire, UK - September 2017

"I asked Hannah to produce a bespoke version of the Animal Alphabet in French that she designed for my best friends little boys 1st birthday. She offered a fabulous service and was very happy to create new characters and add boats to some of the letters - making it even more personal by illustrating the dinghy my friends husband sails! Hannah made the bespoke process very easy and enjoyable, as a fellow designer I can be fairly picky - but Hannah was fine with this and to be honest there was nothing to be pernickety about!
I knew Hannah from our school days so for a fairly long time - and she has always been incredibly talented at art and drawing. It's great to see she is now owner of her own Illustration company and the work she is producing - it's been a pleasure getting back into contact with her!
My friend and family absolutely loved the illustration and where extremely appreciative of the personal touches Hannah was able to add.

I would highly recommend Hannah and her company to any and all and will hopefully have another commission for her soon! Thanks so much again Hannah! x"
AMY.jpg

Jo - Lancashire, UK - August 2017

"I am absolutely delighted with my new illustration by Hannah Weeks. After some delay so we could add Nike on [because of the time it took to adopt Nike], its finally finished. Catch up with her fantastic work either on her website or her FB page ...You will not be disappointed"

Katy - Gloucestershire, UK - July 2017

"Ordered a bride and groom portrait from Hannah as a wedding gift for my husband. From start to finish Hannah was a pleasure to work with, always got swift responses to emails and the illustration itself was absolutely stunning. Thank you so much!"
KATY AND PHILLIP.jpg

Joe  - Nottinghamshire, UK - June 2017

"Happy with everything!! You have done such an excellent job!! LOVED IT!!"

Karen  (The Bride, Lavinia's Family Member) - Suffolk, UK - June 2017

"I haven't yet had an illustration of my own but I've seen one done of a beautiful bride I had the pleasure of making the dress for and another illustration of a friend on her big day. They really are beautiful illustrations with so much detail in."

Sarah - Lincolnshire, UK - March 2017

"Hannah has been great! I've had an idea for my wedding table plan for some time but didn't really know how I could achieve it. Hannah has more than exceeded our expectations and we cannot wait for people to see it on our wedding day. Hannah was great at keeping in touch every step of the way and getting back to us very quickly if we needed anything. I would highly recommend her."

Sam - Staffordshire, UK - January 2017

"I am absolutely in love with our illustration from Hannah. It completely captured a chapter in our life that we couldn't possibly have achieved from one photo. I bought the illustration for my partner and when he received it he was nearly in tears and was amazed by the detail. Hannah is extremely talented and also a lovely person. I would highly recommend Hannah."

Chris - Staffordshire, UK - December 2016

"I surprised my partner on her 30th with a fantastic drawing from Hannah. We were both delighted with the finished piece. With our wedding next year, I'm sure we'll be in touch very soon!"

Abby - West Midlands, UK - November 2016

"Dear Hannah,  
I just wanted to send a thank you for creating our wedding illustration portrait and thank yous. Both have gone down extremely well with all of our guests and the picture looked so wonderful! It was actually used to write messages in the end (I have no idea how this happened!) and we love it. I didn't get any pictures of it being signed sadly but I was asked to pose by it! The girls especially liked that you captured my winged eyeliner. Can't wait for another occasion to ask you to illustrate for us!
Best wishes, Abby"

Steph - West Midlands, UK - November 2016

"Hannah has done two illustrations for me & I'm over the moon with both of them. I would highly recommend her."

Ian (Ben's friend)  - Cheshire, UK - August 2016

"Our requirements and some outline thoughts were spectacularly translated into a wonderful personalised card, Unique and reflective of the occasion. Great communication along the development path, leading to a high quality finished article. Thank You!"

 Lorna - Wales, UK - June 2016

"I just wanted to say a massive thank you for the beautiful illustration of me and my bridesmaid Leanne. 
The detail in the illustration is amazing and the addition of the peas and carrots is just the cutest! Leanne loved it, as do I. It was such a pleasure corresponding with you whilst it was in production, you are one lovely and very talented lady!!! 
Again....thank you so so much!! Love the new Mrs Jones."

Cara and Sam - Wiltshire, UK - June 2016

"I first saw Hannah Weeks' work when a friend of mine gifted a portrait to her for her wedding and then a couple of months later asked Hannah to produce a portrait for her own wedding. I was in awe of the beautiful work and was jealous that I hadn't thought of doing the same for my own wedding. Our first anniversary was fast approaching - I still hadn't found a special first anniversary present when I remembered Hannah's bespoke portraits and thought it was perfect for my paper gift to my husband. Thank you so much Hannah - he absolutely loves it!" 

Kate - Dublin, UK - May 2016

"If you want a wedding invitation that's truly unique and has a real WOW effect, send your ideas to Hannah and let her work her magic. She has an unmatchable ability to capture people's personalities to perfection in her illustrations. It has been a dream to work with her at all stages of the process and I look forward to working with her again soon."

James - Buckinghamshire, UK - May 2016

"I wanted a portrait of the family to celebrate our tenth wedding anniversary. Hannah has been a pleasure to work with from start to finish and the level of service and communication has been outstanding. Above all the portrait captures our personalities perfectly!"

Kirsty and Chris - Warwickshire, UK - April 2016

"My fiancé and I wanted to make sure that our wedding guest book didn't end up in a cupboard(!), so we decided to get a fingerprint guest book that we'd be able to display as a special memory of our wedding day. We're so lucky that we found Hannah, since the illustration that she's created for us far surpasses anything that I could have imagined. All the details that she's managed to capture in the illustration are amazing, and Hannah's made sure to include all the little touches that are important to us. 
Hannah understood exactly the look that we were trying to capture and has been really helpful at making suggestions, since neither me or my fiancé are particularly creative! Hannah has also been wonderfully responsive, friendly and encouraging, which has made the whole design process feel very special.
Thank you Hanna - we know that all our guests will love the illustration, and that it will be a beautiful keepsake for many years!"

 


Becky - West Yorkshire, UK - April 2016 

"Hannah worked with me on branding for my small business, a made to measure vintage clothing company.

Working with Hannah was an absolute pleasure. She understood the look & feel I wanted to get across right from the beginning and the designs she came up with were just what I was looking.

Just as important as the design work was the support I felt Hannah offered. Setting up a new business is scary and every decision feels like life or death. Along the way I had a few wobbles, lost sight of my vision & felt I was doing the wrong thing. Thank goodness for Hannah & her guidance!

I can't recommend Hannah highly enough and think of her now as part of the team."

Sarah and Zach - Atlanta, USA - March 2016

Thank you Hannah Weeks Illustration! The day was perfect, your illustration really set the bar! As soon as our official wedding photos come back we will be sending you some of them, you did such a phenomenal job of capturing our awesome day!! 

Rebecca and Gary - West Yorkshire, UK - March 2016

"Love love love my Hannah Weeks wedding stationery ❤. It is absolutely fabulous. I can't thank you enough for the amazing job you have done. Thank you for taking the little bit of information and half idea that I gave to you and making something so visually stunning. Every step of the way you have been nothing but helpful, friendly and most of all patient especially with all the last minute challenges I gave to you. Nothing was too much effort. I would recommend you to anyone and everyone, it has been such a delight working with you and the final results were even better than I could ever have imagined. Thank you !"

Jon and Marie - Hampshire UK - March 2016

"The picture is perfect. Thank you so much for your patience with us in getting this right - we got there in the end :) "

Kim (Blythe's Mum) - UK - February 2016

"The service I received from Hannah was exceptional to say the least! My bespoke order was delivered in a flash. From our initial conversation, Hannah translated my brief in an instant and the illustration come to life overnight! I even saw a lovely sneaky peak of work in progress. We are absolutely thrilled with the final illustration which has taken pride of place in the house. Thank you so much Hannah! xxx"

Elaine and John - West Midlands, UK - January 2016

Elaine - "It is quite a leap of faith to put your trust in an unknown person to create such an important and personal piece of artwork for you. I can say that Hannah has been friendly, hard working and extremely professional and has produced everything I asked for and more. The portrait is wonderful, thank you. X" 
John - "I hardly know what to say. The illustration that you created for Elaine and I captures the essence of our story and the happiness we shared on our wedding day perfectly. Your artistry and quality of work is evident and we are proud to have in our possession such a unique piece of art. Thank you so much for preserving our memories for posterity in an illustration that was exactly what Elaine had hoped for and that will give us immense pleasure for years to come. The illustration will form the centrepiece of a collage of our wedding and family photographs on a feature wall in our lounge."

Emily and Jonathan - West Midlands, UK - December 2015

"Just wanted to say thanks again for our Save the Dates - we sent them out this week and everybody LOVES them! Thank you so much for doing such a wonderful job with them."

Jas and Gurj - UK -December 2015

"We wanted a wedding invitation that was fun, quirky and something that would make everyone smile. We fell in love with Hannah's designs as soon as we saw them and knew she was the only person who would be able to design our perfect wedding invitation. Hannah's design completely exceeded our expectations and we are delighted with the beautiful drawing she has created which we will cherish on our bedroom wall forever! It has been a pleasure to work with an artist as professional and talented as Hannah."

Megan and Gavin - Staffordshire, UK - November 2015

"Thank you for everything! Its been a pleasure, everything has been perfect!"

Hannah and Oliver - UK - October 2015

"We weren't sure what wedding stationery we wanted, but after finding Hannah at the National Wedding Fair, her unique designs were absolutely perfect. She captured exactly what we wanted for the invites, table names and thank you cards, and with her creative eye made them so much better, with a number of our guests commenting saying they were the best wedding invites they'd ever seen. She was great to work with, and we couldn't recommend her more."

Katie and Luke - Melbourne, Australia - October 2015

"Hannahs illustration was sensational. It was more than we could have asked for and she was very quick! Since sending out our Save The Dates we have received incredible feedback about Hannah’s work and will certainly be recommending her. I will certainly be using her for many more projects in the future."

Nikki (the Bride, Claire's Mum) - Berkshire, UK - September 2015

"Thank you again for achieving something which I thought would be impossible the look on their faces was priceless and I can't thank you enough."

Rebecca and Rick - Lancashire, UK - August 2015

"It has arrived and it is just beautiful. I am so happy it is going to make such a fabulous addition to the wedding! Thank you so much , I am already thinking I need a bridal portrait after the wedding , I just love your work!"

Jessica (Sophie and Clint's friend) - Hertfordshire, UK - August 2015

"The print arrived this morning, it looks amazing! Thank you so much for all your hard work! I hope I get married one day so I can have my own custom illustration."

Jane and Dan - Hertfordshire, UK - June 2015

"Hannah helped us with most aspects of our wedding stationary.  We really enjoyed working with her.  I loved the fact that she got into the spirit of our theme and she was so professional and reliable - which is exactly what you need when you are organising a wedding!"

Marie and Jon - Hampshire, UK -June 2015

"Thank you so much for helping us capture so much detail from our special day. Your attention to all the details we shared with you has given us an illustration that we can treasure for ever. Amazing!!"

Jade and Karl - Wiltshire, UK - June 2015

"Just like our first piece of work I had completed by you we were amazed and we absolutely loved our wedding portrait! I can't wait to get it up on our photo wall for all our friends and family to see. You understood what we wanted and the detail in the illustration is amazing, you've captured my dress perfectly! With this being my second piece form you you're such a pleasure to work with and I'll be recommending you to everyone!"

Carrie and Gary - Scotland, UK - June 2015

"For my wedding invites I was looking for something out of the ordinary, something that captured our personalities and wasn't your standard ribbons and bows. We originally had invites made up and they just weren't "us" I was a bit down about it when I came across Hannah's work completely by accident. I emailed Hannah straight away explaining my situation and didn’t expect her to be able to fit me in at such short notice but Hannah was wonderful, she told me not to worry and she could definitely help me. I gave Hannah a brief description of myself and my fiancé and off she set to work. In no time at all Hannah produced a gorgeous illustration, I was absolutely blown away at how she managed to capture our personalities perfectly. I asked for Hannah to continue our cherry blossom theme throughout the invite and they turned out fantastic! We even managed to find ribbon that matched perfectly to bind them together.
The comments we received back from the guests have been amazing to hear! "Nicest wedding invitation I've ever seen" "I cant stop looking at it, its so pretty" "I keep it in my bag just to pull it out and show everyone" are just a few of them. I wish Hannah could have done all my wedding stationary!
Hannah thank you so much for helping us at such short notice, my only problem now is living up the expectations after our fabulous invites!!"

Wayne and Jane - North Yorkshire, UK - May 2015

"I just wanted to take this opportunity to thank you again for our illustration. I can not fault your service from start to finish and you are a very talented artist who I would recommend to anyone."

Emma (Carly's friend) - Warwickshire, UK - May 2015

"I found Hannah Weeks illustrations at the NEC wedding show and her stand stood out to me, as her drawings and ideas were not only stunning but something different and I thought what a great present for friends that have everything! Hannah did an amazing bespoke illustration of my friend on her wedding day which she was over the moon with. I will now be a regular customer and im sure by Christmas all my friends and family will be receiving bespoke drawings by Hannah."

Louise (both couples' friend) - London, UK -  March 2015

"I wanted to give my friends an original wedding gift, and with Hannah's help and amazing talent that's exactly what I did! 
From the few photos I sent her Hannah produced the most fantastic wedding picture, my friends were so thrilled with it as was I! I was so impressed that I asked Hannah to produce another picture for friends who married earlier this year. I have no doubt that I will be contacting Hannah again! The service was fantastic, emails were responded to quickly, any changes were made efficiently and the finished product is just amazing!"

Deborah - Worcestershire, UK - March 2015

"I recently commissioned Hannah to do a Family portrait for my Son's 40th Birthday.  What a fantastic idea it turned out to be!  Hannah was as excited about the process as I was.  It surpassed my expectations and is loved by all the Family.  Thank you Hannah, it makes me smile each time I look at it."

Charlotte and Rob - Wiltshire, UK - March 2015

 "I was blown away by my wedding portrait, I couldn’t imagine an ‘illustrated us’, but what Hannah produced was so much more than I could have hoped for – I can’t wait to show it off at our wedding before it takes pride of place on our picture wall.
As for my bespoke bridesmaid illustration – Hannah completely understood what I wanted from the piece and turned my written ideas into something so special I can’t wait to give it to my bridesmaids in May."

Kerry and Paul - Worcestershire, UK - February 2015

"My wedding thumb print tree is so much more than I expected! I gave a few rough ideas and a couple of photos - Hannah has worked her magic and saw more than I ever could in order to produce a magnificent piece of art, which will take pride of place on my wall, not only as a piece of art, but also as a constant reminder of my wedding day. I recommend anyone looking for something totally unique to definitely give Hannah a call!"

Carly - UK - February 2015

"Hannah has made having an illustration commissioned so stress free and fun. She instantly understand what I wanted and delivered it to the highest standard. I am so thrilled with my illustration and can't wait for my guests to receive their invites! Thank you Hannah for making this process so enjoyable!"

Rosie and Spencer - West Midlands, UK - January 2015

"I was completely lost for words when I first saw the illustration. Hannah has taken a rough idea I had in my head and turned it into something so much better than I could ever have imagined. It is so beautiful and captures my fiancé and I perfectly! I will definitely be asking Hannah to do other illustrations in the future. Highly recommended. The picture now takes pride of place on my wall. Thanks Hannah."

Lorraine and Andy - Shropshire, UK - November 2014

"Totally thrilled with our family portrait. we can't stop looking at it. Living away from our children and grandchildren it is so good to have our portrait to bring them closer. Hannah has really captured our characters through the small details. It's always so difficult to get a family picture that everyone is pleased with,  no such worries here. Thank you Hannah for your patience and our wonderful portrait."

Becky (The Bride, Lavinia's Mum) - Suffolk, UK - October 2014

"Thank you so much for your incredible illustration of 'The Lavinia' your talents are a true gift. The likeness is spot on but with your own personal style made it truly individual. I will certainly be having one of my own after my wedding next year."

Lucy - Surrey, UK - September 2014

"Hannah was brilliant right from the word go. She was efficient, creative with my ideas and prompt with delivery. I cannot recommend her highly enough - such a talented woman"

Elizabeth and Gary - Dubai, UAE - September 2014

"From the moment I contacted Hannah I knew she was the right person to design my wedding save the date and invitation illustration. I wanted something quite particular and she understood exactly what I was after and designed something even better than I could have imagined. I have received lots of lovely comments about the designs and I could not be happier with the final product. I live outside of the UK which added an extra dimension to the process but Hannah responded to every email quickly and offered valuable suggestions on how the design could look. I shall be recommending Hannah to anyone looking for something personal and unique."

Lisa and Andy - London, UK -September 2014

"Hannah converted a rough idea into a stunning bespoke Save the Date that encapsulated everything we wanted and beyond. Her service was perfect throughout in both speed and accuracy in completing any requests we had seamlessly. Would highly recommend and will certainly use again!"

Caroline - Kent, UK - May 2014

"Thank you Hannah, for producing such a wonderful illustration that I know my bridesmaids will love as much as I do. You have captured all of the details from the photos I have sent you perfectly, and you have kept me informed throughout the whole process from enquiring about a commission to receiving the finished product. The quality of the print is superb and just how you described. I will definitely be getting in touch after the wedding to order some more unique illustrations of our big day. Thank you again, you have been amazing."

Amy and Stuart - London, UK - May 2014

“From my initial enquiry with Hannah right through to receiving my wedding invitations I have been really impressed with the efficient and timely service provided. I wanted a really unique, quirky and stylish save the date and invitation set and had specific ideas which Hannah interpreted beautifully. I am beyond thrilled with the end result and so glad I found Hannah.” 

See Amy and Stuart's wedding on 'Rock My Wedding' here.


Joanne - West Yorkshire, UK - March 2015

"I asked Hannah to design my french themed hen party invites and gave her the briefest of ideas of what I wanted. What she designed far surpassed what I expected- even knowing how talented she is! Her attention to detail is fantastic and her ability to capture my personality (and my dog's) is amazing. I am utterly thrilled with the result and would recommend her to anybody!"

Gemma and Ben - North Yorkshire, UK - February 2014

"Hannah recently produced a unique alternative to a guest book for my wedding. Not only did she manage to create an accurate, yet endearing, image of my new husband and I, but the print quality was excellent.
Every one of our guests commented on how fantastic it was, what a brilliant idea it was or how lovely the image was. I can’t thank Hannah enough for making it for us, it now hangs proudly in our house holding cherished memories of our big day!"